top of page

Beetroot Hummus

Beetroot hummus is one of my must have. I'ts perfect with salads, to dip some vegetables in it or even (if you saw my latest posts) to make pizza too. To begin this year I will share the recipe for one of my favorite savory recipes. To make the preparation even easier I'll share a video too, which was so much fun to do. I created a YouTube account where I'll upload more videos like this. I would really appreciate if you take a look at it!

I must admit that I am a fan of spreads and dips, surely one of my weaknesses. Unfortunately many dips are made with butter or other ingredients that will suddenly sabotage our attempts to take care of our health. But when we puree the chickpeas and make hummus, it's the perfect delicious and healthy dip ever. In addition, beets are a way to incorporate more vegetables into our diet, especially for someone who doesn't eat them as usual or even children. And let's be honest, Is not the pink color beautiful?

Beetroot hummus:

- 500g cooked chickpeas - 1 medium beetroot (90g) - juice of 2 lemons - 2 tablespoons olive oil

- 1 clove garlic - 2 tablespoons tahini - 1 teaspoon paprika - ½ cup water (or less) - Sal and pepper to taste

For the hummus: - Blend your chickpeas with water until they become a paste.

- Cut and remove the skin from your beetroot and cut it in small pieces. Put it in the blender with your hummus.

- Add the rest of the ingredients and keep blending.

- Add salt and pepper to taste and serve with a little bit of lemon juice.

Enjoy!


Entradas recientes
bottom of page